Family [F2308]



James BUGDEN [P7116] = Sarah PETTITT [P8571]


Occupation: Labourer1


Alias Sarah BUGDEN


Elizabeth [P7115] = Frederick James HALLETT [P1718] > Family [F2307]

Married 3 Apr 1911, St Mark's Church, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England2


Alias Elizabeth HALLETT
Born ABT 18863
Died 5 Oct 1927, Camberwell, London, England4

Frederick James

Born 18 Feb 1883, 13 Little Mount Sion, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England5
Died 28 Jan 1947, 161 Linden Grove, Camberwell, London6
From: 161 Linden Grove, Camberwell7
Occupation: Plate layer, Railway carriage cleaner, Lab, Cemetery Lab8


1 : ; Secondary evidence
Labourer is occupation at his daughters marriage

2 : "St Mark's Tunbridge Wells Marriage register"; Primary evidence
#272, Frederick James Hallett, 28, 39 Eridge Road, Carriage cleaner, William Hallett, Carman; Elizabeth Bugden, 25, 2 Eridge Road, James Bugden, Labourer; Witnesses Rose Elizabeth Hallett & Caroline Manktelow

2a: "FreeBMD"; Secondary evidence
June quarter 1911, Vol 2b, Page 231

3 : ; Secondary evidence
Aged 25 at marriage in 1911

4 : ; Primary evidence
Death certificate. Aged 41 years, wife of Frederick James Hallett, a platelayer.

4a: ; Secondary evidence
Camberwell District, December quarter 1927, aged 41; 1d 786

5 : ; Primary evidence
Birth certificate, copy obtained.

5a: "FreeBMD"; Secondary evidence
March quarter 1883, Tunbridge district, Volume 2a, Page 695

6 : ; Primary evidence
Incorrectly stated as deceased at his daughter Alice's wedding.

6a: "Death Certificate"; Primary evidence
Entry 215, Peckham, Cambwerwell. Cause of death Myocarditis and Influenza. Notified by F Hallett, Son,

6b: ; Secondary evidence
March quarter 1947, Camberwell district, aged 63. Researched by John Wells at Aylesbury records office. Volume 5c, Page 449.

7 : ; Primary evidence
161 Linden Grove is address on death certificate.

8 : ; Secondary evidence
Private Royal West Kent, General Labourer on Alfred George's death certificate

Please get in touch if you can add to the information here or you are a relative!