Incumbents of Ansty, Wiltshire
since the reformation

Transcribed from a list in the Church guidebook, available in the church.

Incumbents of Ansty, Wiltshire
1898-1936Quartus Bacon
1936-1946William Fowler
1946-1951Leo V Porter
1952-1956John Sellors
1956-1964James Vesey Roome
1965-1968Clifford Halstead
1969-1975George Bull

The parishes of Tisbury, Swallowcliffe & Ansty were united in 1975.

1975-1976Richard W Hurford

The Tisbury Team Ministry was formed in 1976 led by a rector. Since then a number of priests, including some retired, were particularly associated with Ansty.

Team rectors

1976-1978Richard W Hurford
1978-1987Robert Willis
1987-1989William Taylor
1990-1998Jonathan Meyrick
1999-2000Humphrey Southern


Priests associated with Ansty

1976-1988Eric Whitworth (retired)
1988-2000Michael Hurst Bannister (retired)
1992-2000Richard Wren (Team Vicar & Parish Priest)

The Tisbury team was amalgamated into the Nadder Valley Team in 2000

Team Rectors

2000-Humphrey Souther
Parish Priest
2000-Richard Wren

The roughwood vital records have been accessed times.

Click here for the Roughwood Vital Records main menu